Community College Leadership Program


Rouche Graduate Center logo


In Spring 2015 the College launched its first cohort of doctoral students with the Roueche Graduate Center of National American University (NAU).  Comprised of twenty-eight BCC employees (listed below), including faculty, staff and administrators, the students in the NAU cohort will earn their Ed.D. in Community College Leadership in four years with the majority of classes offered on the BCC campus. 

Alexander Chan Victor Anaya

Annemarie Roscello Joanne Diamantidis

Carrie Polnyj Katherine Mcgivern

Charise Breeden-Balaam Larry Hlavenka

Christine Gillespie Lawrence Grenner

David Wang Melissa Harwin

Deborah Manning Nadine Phillips

Ellen Feig Olga Weston

Gail Fernandez Rachel Wieland

Jacqueline Ottey Rong Wang

Jaymee Smigelski Sanford Shevack

Jeffrey Hering Thomas O’Neill

Jianhua Falcone W. Brian Altano